Lou Lou Loving Lomo

November 11, 2009 at 4:29 am Leave a comment

Although I dabbled in photography for a short one term in college taking supposedly poignant portraits of stray cats and hopeless puny flowers stretching their stems from a pavement crack, I have forgotten all about the F-stop rules and resolved to just sit in one corner with a 4 year old journal for writing whatever.

Then I signed up for black and white photography class as an elective with my professor Julius Clar mixing my Photo-Flo every session. Thus, I finished the term with a couple of black and white portraits of toothless septuagenarians on a dog day afternoon in Vigan and minimal knowledge in film processing which will later leave me after a couple of weeks.

Blah.

Art school friends, who, by the way, also took Photography classes in college, resolved to just purchase a digital automatic which leaves them to apply art by employing the rule of thirds and taking extreme close-up shots of models with perfect pores.

I am getting one next year because of sudden kicks of creative inspiration.

And then I came across this at a Team Manila  outlet in TriNoMa (which I recently found out means Triangle North of Manila):

Diana + F Lomo Snowcat

Diana+F Lomo Snow Cat

For only P 6,500, I am getting this beauty as a Christmas present for myself.

There is nothing wrong with Lomo so long as you understand the poetry of events and situations.

Entry filed under: artnots, journals, wishlist.

A Prelude to Eternity Rainbows and Tweed Coats

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


