Food Jammers and Summer

November 16, 2009 at 10:33 am Leave a comment

I died and went to heaven Sunday morning.

Artist and musician Micah Donovan of Food Jammers sent me a hello note on Facebook after he added me up on his network.  I’d like to see your work sometime, he wrote and I was tiptoeing on cloud 9, balancing my ass so I won’t fall face first on earth and wake up to a craptacular reality.

But reality is, Micah Donovan did, indeed, send me that one liner and as far as a food jammer is concerned, it is everything and anything but crap.

Micah is my geek love.

Micah Donovan

Micah Donovan

♥ ♥ ♥

Bjorn lent me Alain de Botton‘s On Love and my humanity is vehemently protesting against it because my guts do a backflip on anything that involves insomnia-ridden nights comforted with a picture of the beloved on the bedroom wall and Barbra Streisand on loop.

Love is a topic I abandon in the backseat.

On Love by Alain de Botton

On Love by Alain de Botton

Then, I saw 500 Days of Summer and although the irritating cinematic resemblance to Jean-Pierre Jeunet‘s Amelie is clear-cut, I still find myself repeating ‘color my life with the chaos of trouble.’ in my head.

500 Days of Summer

Oh, to those who are yet to see the flick, you should know up front this is not a love story.

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to I Can Tell That We Are Gonna Be Friends by The White Stripes ♫♫

Entry filed under: artnots, journals.

How to eat an egg salad sandwich like a punk Promises like pie-crust

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


