I’ll have my cake in Kota Kinabalu and eat it, too

November 21, 2009 at 12:21 am Leave a comment

In lieu of the day-in, day-out office lunch of fast food noodles  in a swamp of sodium-laden cornstarch and soysauce broth, I bought myself a luxury meal of basil and mozarella panini today.

I enjoyed a toothsome lunch watching from the office’s picture window matchbox airplanes take off to Cambodia, Edinburgh or Amelia Earheart knows where else.

Basil and Mozarella Panini

Basil and Mozarella Panini

And 42 minutes later, after being witness to about four take-offs, I decided to spend my birthday eating cake in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia and booked a round-trip flight for August.

Panini makes me do insane things. Coupled with a bag of bananas, I could proclaim world domination and achieve the feat before 5:00 pm.

I wish I had begun my love affair with life ten years earlier.

Entry filed under: journals.

Promises like pie-crust My body, the journal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


