My body, the journal

November 23, 2009 at 3:37 pm Leave a comment

This is the spontaneous purchase that got my mother’s goat.

cherry pop

Inked by Manila celebrity tattoo artist Gene Testa after a three-hour pre-Christmas shopping spree at Saizen Store (Thank you, Cecile Van Straten!).

People should stop asking me why I opted for cherries and not a gilded butterfly on a curled petal, a black-inked kanji or a star-dusted purple fairy.

I like cherries just because. And I guess that is enough of an explanation there.

I can use a rainbow on the wrist. For now, I need to forget about the needle pain and then I am up for another one.

Entry filed under: journals.

I’ll have my cake in Kota Kinabalu and eat it, too The Blue Period

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


