Plath and the Cheshire Cat on my shelves

December 10, 2009 at 12:45 pm Leave a comment

I need bookshelves for my amassment of paperbacks and hardbounds. I want bookshelves that shall reach the cornices of my walls, towering over me like a mammoth monster of wood, softbacks and hardbacks. Perhaps I can finally unearth the pots of rainbow acryclic from underneath an everest of crumpled shopping bags, totes with rusted zippers, dust-caked school shoes and 12 year old perfume bottles, and paint the wood of the bookshelves with a fairy tale scenario or letter it with some dead poet’s tortured musings.

I would love a Munkii Bookshelf by Jaren Goh for myself:

munkii-vintage-1

My parents argue that I should just purchase a generic bookshelf from one of those miserable and lonely home depots. But I don’t want commonplace bookshelves. Perhaps, I should convince my parents to allow me to have bookshelves with Sylvia Plath portrait appliques fixed on the wood or a painted on Cheshire cat with its psychedelic grin.

The vintage bookshelves are at number 8 on my bucket list.

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to Genius Next Door by Regina Spektor  ♫ ♫

Entry filed under: artnots, journals, wishlist.

A Train Window Picture Show

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


