Wilted and faded somewhere in Hollywood

December 21, 2009 at 10:24 am Leave a comment

Death news over breakfast: Brittany Murphy is dead at 32.

Bjorn sent me the SMS on Brittany’s death while I was muching on the last bits of my 8:00 am breakfast. Some fucking dessert, I tell you:

Bjorn:  OMG. Brittany Murphy is dead. Want to bet? [I think it is] Overdose.
Me:  Suicide.

Perezitto Hilton confirmed it was cardiac arrest (perhaps due to a drug overdose? Brittany was a known drug user.). Brittany’s mother found her unconscious in the shower.

brittany

Brittany Murphy as roasted chicken-enthusiast Daisy Randone in the 1999 movie Girl, Interrupted

Brittany always got my goat. She reminded me of someone you’d hate in school for her overboard, anorexic thinness, insane eyes and for being a fashion purist.

I first watched her as psychosis-ridden Daisy Randone in the movie Girl, Interrupted. The movie horrified me more than William Friedkin‘s 1973 horror blockbuster The Exorcist (which was cursed, according to the film crew and cast).  Daisy Randone was being sexually-abused by her father, who was a rotisserie  owner (thus, her enthusiasm for roasted chicken. Now, I am craving for a World Chicken lunch). She later hanged herself in the bathroom of her apartment after Lisa Rowe (Angelina Jolie) confronted her on her incestuous relationship with her father and insisted on how she (Daisy) was enjoying it.

Britanny Murphy joined the list of famous celebrity deaths in ominous 2009. I wonder who’s next in line. Courtney Love‘s image in neon lights suddenly pops up in my head.

♥ ♥ ♥

“And my favorite part… it has a sign right outside that says, “If you lived here, you’d be home now”. — Daisy Randone

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to Celebrity Skin by Hole ♫ ♫

Entry filed under: journals.

A Train Window Picture Show Schmholidays

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


