clearing gutters, getting by, looking ahead…

January 4, 2010 at 2:56 pm Leave a comment

“I’m going to change. This is the last of that sort of thing. Now I’m cleaning up and I’m moving on, going straight and choosing life. I’m looking forward to it already. I’m gonna be just like you. The job, the family, the fucking big television. The washing machine, the car, the compact disc and electric tin opener, good health, low cholesterol, dental insurance, mortgage, starter home, leisure wear, luggage, three piece suite, DIY, game shows, junk food, children, walks in the park, nine to five, good at golf, washing the car, choice of sweaters, family Christmas, indexed pension, tax exemption, clearing gutters, getting by, looking ahead, the day you die.” — Rentboy, Trainspotting (1996)


I seriously need to fly my ass off to a South American country for a fresh change in environment, lifestyle and coffee shop companions. Manila’s increasing crime rate, social corruption and Kris Aquino continuously dominating published media is taking a toll on my mental well-being.

A couple of friends have plunged into the unthinkable: quitting their nine to fives and going freelance.

I can always use a freelance job but my bed is so bitch-comfortable I always find myself collapsed on it.

Nine to fives make me want to go nihilist.

♥ ♥ ♥

I have a strange feeling the Ampatuans will get away with the heinous massacre. Just wait and see.

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to Wonderwall by Oasis ♫ ♫

(how I miss him.)

Entry filed under: journals.

Hello 2010 (I cross my fingers we don’t screw it all up) Burnt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


