Burnt

January 11, 2010 at 2:22 pm Leave a comment

I realized, last weekend, that I am incapable of properly operating  the microwave oven. Or perhaps, I am really just mathematically-challenged and am an alien to a supposedly commonsensical knowledge: the  amount of time it is required for a single bread to warm inside and out perfectly.

I zapped a pan de sal (breakfast roll) in the microwave for two minutes and caused it to torch so badly that it closely resembled a sad piece of  scorched coal.

burnt

Woohoo

The formal kitchen was enveloped in black smoke, which got my mother’s goat and which added another 500 watts to the electricity bill for the half an hour usage of the kitchen exhaust hood (Oh. God. The parental units absolutely LOVE fancy appliances in shiny chrome.)

So I ended up munching on ice cubes for breakfast and falling asleep for another 10 hours or so. I woke up in pitch blackness and hoped that dinner had not gone too cold that I had to zap it back to life in that blasted monster of a contraption also known as –in housewife vocab–the microwave oven.

♥ ♥ ♥

It is Mental Monday and I am up for a massive scare. I am terrified the week may not feed my expectations and of course, my hair being its usual stubborn self has triggered initial frustrations.

I can’t wait for that paid-talk with the Herr Doktor.

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to Just Like A Pill by Pink ♫ ♫

Entry filed under: journals.

clearing gutters, getting by, looking ahead… Mr. Jones and me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


