Mr. Jones and me

January 12, 2010 at 2:52 pm Leave a comment

Payday this Friday is playing the bully role in my little soap opera of a life. It makes me come up with a list of never-been-to-restaurants and happy things I want to purchase for my mother. But it is only Tuesday and I am getting gravely annoyed. It sucks balls to be poor.

I had this conversation with Bjorn earlier:

Bjorn: [In the] US, you can get [a phone] for $100 on plan with AT&T.
Me: Is it so expensive here or are we just poor?
Bjorn: We are just poor. Even garbage truck men in Canada have iPhones, dude.

My financial and professional insecurities just went up ten notches right there.

♥ ♥ ♥

I have always wanted to eat in a diner similar to that one in the Al Pacino/Michelle Pfeiffer 1991 movie Frankie and Johnny.

frankiejohnny

Frankie and Johnny at that diner Image from http://www.dreamagic.com

And then Cecile Van Straten () wrote about having tàpa at Mr. Jones in Greenbelt 5. I saw the photographs and instantly began salivating for beautiful pancakes soggy in maple syrup. And the vintage diner booths are such pretty nooks to hide in from the world.

mrjones

Mr. Jones Image by http://www.spot.ph

I hope to bring my mother there for her fifty-something birthday. Not if she complains about the long driving. But we shall,anyways.

eggsbenedict

Mr. Jones' Eggs "Benny" 2 Ways Image by http://www.spot.ph

I have my eyes for this Eggs Benedict dish. I love Egg Mcmuffins by old Mcdonald (not the farmer, the clown) and this is the gourmet, high-end, more sinful version of it (Oh, hell, here I come!)

♥ ♥ ♥

Listening to Please, Please Please, Let me get what I want by The Smiths ♫ ♫

Entry filed under: journals, wishlist.

Burnt List of lusts on a Friday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


