Single file is our fav’rite style but still I’m yours

March 9, 2010 at 5:21 am Leave a comment

7:37 pm. My fingers slipped away from the spaces between his. Lugging a tote, I got off and slammed the cab door, the brown of his hair visible beneath the blur of the window tint.

I stepped aside and turned around. He looked behind me, smiling, two fingers gesturing a ‘goodbye’. The cab sped off and he disappeared, forever, in the sea of headlights.

♥ ♥ ♥

Yours

Written by: Fay Wolf

When I go to sleep and I pray to be in yours.

When I talk a bit pillow full o’ spit I’m yours.

When I cave away it’s so I can say I’m yours.

Single file is our fav’rite style but still I’m yours.

When I make a deal it’s so I can steal all yours.

When I’m stormin’ through turnin’ black to blue I’m yours.

When I check you off nearly every box I’m yours.

I’m awake to this you turn on and shit I’m yours.

I hope.

I glow.

Why don’t you get off and get on your way.

Why don’t you get off and get on your way.

Why don’t you get off and get on your way.

Or shut me up and stay.

Stay.

♥ ♥ ♥

We lay on our backs, looking at the ceiling, and wondering what God had wrought when He made life so sad. ~ On The Road, Jack Kerouac

Entry filed under: musings.

The joy of dirty street food Pulling a Kerouac and failing at it

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


