Hope dangles on a string like slow spinning redemption

April 14, 2010 at 2:41 pm Leave a comment

I shall be flying to Singapore then Hong Kong mid to late May to hunt down prospective jobs. I have been meaning to abandon the mindfuck of a life I have been leading in this corrupted, dirty politics-governed, dead dull of a country. Stars of the cosmos, kindly align for me.

I’ll be bunking out at my best friend’s serviced apartment in Happy Valley, Hong Kong to save up for authentic cantonese food (all for the love of chow). I have seen cable channel cooking programs feature Hong Kong dimsum and cheap eats and I promise myself a binge session of tailor-made dishes of congee and Mong Kok stinky tofu.

Hong Kong also has Tokong (in Filipino) or grilled pig intestine. Heaven.

[ Source ]

Booking multiple flights had brought some unwanted stress-induced hyper-acidity and midnight sobbing in silence. However, I think it is more of the scare of having to possibly move to a new country on solo flight and the thought of jumping with empty hands back to square one.

I spoke to a friend saying how this whole thing, whilst it brings some much needed change, is a plunge to the unknown. And at this point, I can use someone’s hand to hold.

♥♥♥

Speaking of travelling for 10 days on solo flight, I can really use some gorgeous vintage luggage. Like say this…

[ Source ]

Or this…

[ Source ]

I’m such a bleeding dork. 😀

P.S. Dear D. DiRocco, if you have not yet conked out from inhaling toxins from lab rat poop in your divine Harvard University lab office, drop me a line or two. An awesome snapshot of Kerouac’s childhood shack in Lowell will also be appreciated. 😉

♥♥♥

Listening to Cat and Mouse by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus ♫ ♪ ♫

Entry filed under: food, thinking aloud, travel.

Easter, I’m in love Song scientist: The muse

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click to subscribe to Life Happens, Dude! and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Posts

Lou Lou Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


